Entrance of Seminargebäude Copyright: © Geography/ M. Ziemes Entrance to the Department of Geography

The Department of Geography is part of the Division of Earth Sciences and Geography of the Faculty of Georesources and Materials Engineering at RWTH Aachen University.

It covers a wide range of physical as well as economic and human geography; both in teaching and in research.

Further information about the individual geography units can be found on their individual websites.

Physical Geography and Ecogeology

Physical Geography and Climatology

Economic Geography

Economic Geography of Services

Cultural Geography

Digital Methods of Human Geography