Geography at RWTH Aachen University

Aachen from space

Geography was among the very first subjects taught at RWTH Aachen University. The Department of Geography was founded in 1907 and today it consists of six divisions, or teaching and research units, which together cover almost the entire spectrum of Geography. We are thus able to not only offer a Bachelor's degree program in applied Geography that encompasses both Physical Geography and Economic Geography, but also two Master's degree programs. Currently, – as of January 2018 – there are 842 students enrolled at the Department of Geography. Photo: G. Strauch.

more...zu: Geography at RWTH Aachen University


Division News

There are no events at this time.



Martina Fromhold-Eisebith

Wüllnerstraße 5b  

52062 Aachen Germany

WorkPhone: +49 241 80 93640

FaxFax: +49 241 80 92309